Who We Are

CMCC Accreditation

CMCC graduates Doctors of Chiropractic (DCs). In 2005, CMCC became the first private institution to offer a professional health care degree under the Government of Ontario's Post-secondary Education Choice and Excellence Act, 2000.

Our program leads to a Doctor of Chiropractic (DC) degree. This program is offered under the written consent of the Minister of Training, Colleges and Universities for the period from 24 March 2011 to 24 March 2021. Prospective students are responsible for satisfying themselves that the program and the degree will be appropriate to their needs (e.g. acceptable to potential employers, professional licensing bodies or other academic institutions).

The Doctor of Chiropractic degree program of CMCC is accredited by the Council on Chiropractic Education Canada (CCEC) of the Federation of Canadian Chiropractic (Federation), formerly the Canadian Federation of Chiropractic Regulatory and Educational Accrediting Boards (CFCREAB). The Federation is a member of the Councils on Chiropractic Education International (CCEI, www.cceintl.org), whose other members are the Council on Chiropractic Education-US, the Council on Chiropractic Education Australasia Inc. and the European Council on Chiropractic Education.

CMCC meets both the Standards for Accreditation of Doctor of Chiropractic Programmes established by CCEC, and the Postsecondary Education Quality Assessment Board in its Organization Review and Degree Program Quality Review Standards.

CMCC’s undergraduate program meets the education requirements established for the practice of chiropractic and is recognized by all provincial regulatory bodies in Canada, all state regulatory boards in the United States and many other jurisdictions around the world.